Image by Alisha Hieb

 OUR TEAM

MEET ABBY

Tennis Racket and Ball

Provider

I have been sitting for multiple families since I was 11 years old. I have three younger siblings, so I have been surrounded by children for most of my life and absolutely love caring for them. I am a trustworthy and dependable caregiver who always strives to uphold a safe and nurturing environment.

 

The ages of children I have cared for range from 4 months to 12 yrs. My responsibilities have included:
-travel, cleaning, food preparation, and bedtime
-understanding and respect of parental expectations
-being flexible and on-call


During summers of 2017-2019, I was a tennis instructor for children ages 5-18. My responsibilities included:
-emphasizing sportsmanship, patience, and discipline while instructing tennis
-overseeing matches, tournaments, and running camps
-devising own lesson plans and working personally with four 5 year old girls
I also volunteered instructing tennis for children with special needs.

More about me...I graduated in December 2021 with a major in Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental biology with a minor in Business from CU Boulder. Over the summer, I love playing tennis, hiking, swimming, and camping with my friends and family.

WHAT PARENTS SAY

 

“Abby is very dear to us, I wish she still lived near us because we’d absolutely book with her. She cared for our children starting in 2014 when our children were 1 and 3, and we had a 3rd baby during that time Abby cared for starting at 4 months old. We still keep up with Abby and in fact in 2021 we visited Boulder and she sat 6 kids when my friend and our family were all in town. She handled it no problem! Abby’s work including making meals, nap time, bedtime, diapers, activities and driving. I’m pretty strict on who gets to drive my kids around and I trusted Abby. She was 100% reliable with being on time and following through. Abby’s younger sibling just starting nannying for us now, she learned a lot from her and it is going great. ” - Nicki P.

“Abby is great. I met her originally through a good friend of mine in Littleton. She has been a sitter with us for years, and has done long days with a lot of kids including my friends’ kids. For example we do golf tournaments every year which are 4 days long and are early mornings all the way through event functions at night. So more than 12 hour days. I would trust in her a heartbeat for an overnight, for driving my kids, things like that. We have 3 daughters and Abby started when my youngest was 4 or 5. I know she has watched much younger children such as my friends’ infant son and she done great with that. I would definitely recommend her. Abby is responsible and solid and a good role model for my 3 girls.” - Anna M.