Image by Alisha Hieb

 OUR TEAM

MEET ALEXIS

Image by Vicko Mozara

Provider

Hi, my name is Alexis! I am a student attending the University of Colorado Boulder with projected graduation date Winter 2022. I enjoy spending time with children of all ages, from crafts to engaging them in learning activities! 

 

As my first childcare position, I was a swim instructor who taught ages 10 months up to 7 years old, not only did I teach them swim but I helped build their confidence and being comfortable in the water! In addition to that I currently volunteer at a children's hospital and in their play and daycare center where I have watched children ages 2 years old to elementary aged children, playing games and making crafts. I have been babysitting for about three years now. During 2020-2021 I was a part time nanny for two children ages 4 and 7 who were home during the pandemic school closures. I practiced numbers and letters with the preschooler, and worked together with his other part time weekday nanny to make a fun curriculum. We helped the 7 year old stay on track with the remote learning schedule and Zoom. I also have caregiving experience as a CNA including elderly patients. 

One of my favorite childcare memories is...while regularly babysitting siblings (3 and 8 years old) around summer time we would always go on a picnic once a week. They both brought their favorite toys and snacks and we all had a great time playing and enjoying all the food and snacks that were brought. We would spend hours there since we always went under this big shady tree in their neighborhood.  

WHAT PARENTS SAY

“Alexis was great, we still call her and keep in touch! She was our nanny from July 2020 to Aug 2021 through that pandemic time. She practiced letters and numbers with my 4 year old and put together a little curriculum since he wasn’t attending in-person preschool, it was really great. She also made sure my 7 year old was keeping up with online schooling/remote work. She split the nannying week with one other nanny, and they worked together so well and communicated, and kept up with plans and needs for both my children. We never had to worry about a thing. Alexis was always on time and came as scheduled. She played really well with both of my kids despite my children being 4 years apart and she did really well handling both of those very different developmental stages. We were really thankful to have Alexis.”

- Nora L.

“Alexis cared for my 1 year old daughter as a part time nanny 1-2x/week through Spring and Summer 2021. She was always on time and very reliable, good communicator. She did diapers, naptime, snacks and meals and taking her outside to play. Alexis is very trustworthy, caring and very good with little kiddos in general. Friendly persona. I would definitely recommend her to other parents.” - Kristen K.