Image by Alisha Hieb

 OUR TEAM

MEET CASSIDY

Xylophone

Provider

I started babysitting when I was 12 years old in my neighborhood and have been involved in children's care and education since. As of recently, I have worked as a part time nanny with a little boy who was 15 months old when I began. He has a scheduled nap, I change diapers, prepare meals at meal times, and imagine ways to entertain and educate. I work at a music school where I teach children ranging from 5-18 years old in piano and voice. I also teach a music class at a daycare center singing songs with 15 month olds up to 5 years old. I am very patient, on time for work, energetic, and playful with children. I have a passion with teaching I am going to take farther in getting my post baccalaureate in music education. I know how to bring my inner child out and have fun!

More about me...I am a young adult who loves to be in the outdoors. I swim, bike, run, hike, lift weights, and just love to move the body. I am also musically gifted and I sing and play piano. 

WHAT PARENTS SAY

“Cassie has been teaching our daughter piano since she was 6 and she is now 10. Cassidy is a very responsible person, very much on time, always on time, and coordinates everything. My daughter gets along very well with her. Cassidy is really solid. Piano teaching is like babysitting plus in my opinion, because not only are you supervising a child you’re teaching something specific. The child needs to learn something specific  - and they need to do it on a weekend! She comes to our home for lessons on weekends. I know other parents who are trying to book with Cassie for piano and get on her list, and she is always booked because she is that good! She’d be great at any type of work with children in my opinion.” - Dave E.

"Cassidy is amazing. She began nannying our son part time (now 17 months) this Spring (2022) and she also does some personal assistant work with our family for a business we own here. My wife and I are very, very busy with that and Cassidy is very organized, punctual and capable with our son and anything else we need. She is always on time and she is very communicative, she handles naptime, diapers, my son has grown out of bottles but she washes sippy cups, makes meals and all that. She takes him outside, on walks, avoids screens/screen time which is very important to us. When he naps she does things like tidy his toys, help with his laundry, really helping us out. I also can't forget to mention that she is very musically talented and is always singing and playing music with my son, which he absolutely loves. I would recommend her without hesitation to other families or to my friends with kids." - Phil D.