Image by Alisha Hieb

 OUR TEAM

MEET CHRISTINE

Image by Element5 Digital

Provider, Licensed K-6th Educator

Hi there! I'm a Boulder Native. I am available to care for or tutor children in my home T/Wed/Th, or to come to your home Monday and Friday. During the summer, my elementary age son will be with me and we have a great time meeting families! Childcare has always been part of my life. I began babysitting in my neighborhood at 11 or 12! I have many years of paid work experience with children of all ages, including young infants and newborns. I worked for several years as a temporary nanny through an agency in Washington D.C., which afforded me the opportunity to care for many wonderful families of all ages and backgrounds. In 2019, I fulfilled my lifelong dream of completing my Masters in Elementary Education (note: for COVID safety I am currently not teaching in-person learning). I believe that children learn best through play and exploration. Arts and crafts are my favorite. It is also important to me to communicate well with parents, fostering a mutual understanding of how to support the growth of each child and the daily care that works best for your family.

 

Some fun facts about me...I graduated from HS in Colorado and completed a BA in History and Sociology at CU. I spent many months in Guadalajara, Mexico, extensively studying the language and volunteering with a food bank. After college, I married my high school sweetheart and for years we traveled together with his work in the Army. We have a son and as a family we love to read, camp, and generally get outside as much as possible. 

WHAT PARENTS SAY

"I worked with Christine in teaching and I was amazed by how children are just drawn to Christine. They love being around her. She is so kind, she is iiiiinnnncredibly artistic, and creative about engaging kids without screen time." - Amanda H.

"Christine is such a pleasure to work with, we taught at the same school. She really gets kids. She does have great, level-headed discipline skills if she needs to use them, but really kids just want to follow her and listen to her, innately. And she just so creative, the craft projects she can come up with are amazing. And at the same time she is a mature adult and a parent herself, so she gets it, how to be supportive of parents and stay on top of things." Amy B.