Image by Alisha Hieb

 OUR TEAM

MEET LISA

Palette

Provider, Graphic Designer

I hold a degree in Graphic Design with minor in Art History. I grew up in the suburbs of Northwest Chicago. I moved to Colorado in 2018 and I have a young border collie mix, Hogan. In addition to caring for and teaching children, I am a freelance graphic designer and large format graphic murals are my speciality. I strive to be a positive role model for kids especially girls and young women. I am a seasoned nanny and educator, fun, creative and have a solid work ethic. In particular, I love to do any type of art with kids and babies of any age, especially watercolor. 

 

I've cared for all ages from very young infants to teens. I have worked as a summer nanny caring for a family with 4 children ages 6 months to 7 years old, and a temporary nanny for a family with 3 children ages 5 months to 6 years old. I sit frequently for all ages - very young infants, toddlers, elementary age children and teens. I also assist with household chores such as children's laundry, tidying toys and meal prep. 

 

I taught swim lessons to ages 1 to 14 for many years, have experience with learning disabilities, and have also been a camp counselor for an overnight camp for pre-teen girls. I love how kids of all ages are so excited to explore and learn. I maintain a good balance of providing structure and guidance along with creativity and exploration. I make sure kids get plenty of time to burn off energy and get outside for some fresh air!

 

Some fun facts about me...healthy living is happy living, to me. I love to be active and eat healthfully. My parents are incredible cooks, and I learned from them! I'd be happy to incorporate some cooking into my work with a family.

WHAT PARENTS SAY

"My daughter (5) absolutely LOVED Lisa and we book her whenever she is available! Lisa had the kids crafting and painting for much of the day while also caring for my 18 month son! Thanks so much Lisa and Babysitters of Boulder!" - Megan B. 

"Lisa is great. I have three kids, 6, 3.5 and 4 months. She goes with the flow and works so well with our family, my kids love her and she has a great connection with my daughter (6). Also I am super impressed by how she gets my 4 month old son to take great naps! " Caitlin H.