Image by Alisha Hieb

 OUR TEAM

MEET MAGGIE

Image by Markus Spiske

Provider

I am a sitter and nanny with over ten years of professional experience providing consistent, compassionate and mindful childcare for children ranging from infants to teen-aged youth. I have done a lot of recreational therapy with children and youth, I can play basketball and organize hikes, I speak conversational ASL (American Sign Language) and can help with baby sign language. I have a background working in the medical setting and dietary concerns, I can administer epi-pens, respond to asthma attacks, I have IDD training, crisis deescalation and “sensory overload” training to promote sense of calm.

I am experienced with whole-brain child development care giving techniques, developmental milestones and creating an enriching environment wherein children are encouraged to thrive and grow. Trustworthy, reliable and respectful, I work diligently to foster a family’s values for their child/ren and to be a positive, kind role model.

 

Experience: 

  • Infant experience: 5 years

  • Toddler: 8 years

  • 4-12 years of age: 8 years

  • 13-15 years of age: 7 years

Other facts about me...I have a degree in journalism from University of Wisconsin (2016). 

WHAT PARENTS SAY

“Maggie was our nanny for over two years when my sons were 10 and 12, she helped us after school and during summer and weekends as well. She drove my sons, took them hiking, kept them busy and just generally got them out doing activities and being outdoors. She is one of the most trustworthy people that I know, kind and one of the most patient people I have ever met. She also works with a children’s hospital and has immense training in children’s emotional needs and mental health, she can handle anything put in front of her and has excellent judgement. She was very reliable and was very committed to following through on her schedule. I was the managing partner of a restaurant that was opening and I really had to be there. I needed a reliable person, and Maggie was it!” - Karen P. 

"Maggie watched my two boys for several years (now ages 3 1/2 and 5) starting in Fall 2016 and I could not be more pleased. Maggie continually exceeds all expectations and offers me unparalleled comfort and peace of mind when I am away. Overall I have found Maggie to be entirely trustworthy, conscientious, and caring with impeccable judgment. When Maggie is taking care of the boys I know that their developmental, behavior, and educational needs will be met. Time with her always includes the projects, conversations, and physical activity that two busy boys need. The boys love Maggie and she plays and active role in their emotional and behavioral development in a way where she feels very much part of the team. She has been such a source of confidence. I was able to pursue my career and know that the days the boys spend with her are enriching and I can trust her completely." - Conor M.