Image by Alisha Hieb

 OUR TEAM

MEET SAVANNAH

Boy in Art Class

Provider

I've worked with children in various capacities and settings, and began sitting at a young age. I have a degree in Psychology from the University of California, and my professional goal is to become a licensed social worker (LCSW) for children and youth. I enjoy being outdoors, hiking, swimming, and camping. I also enjoy reading, painting, doing other crafts, and I am an intermediate bilingual Spanish speaker. 

My childcare, teaching and mentoring experience includes: 

  • Program Director: Develop and maintain safe and fun environment for children K-5 before/after school as well as on school breaks • Create structured activities for a group of up to 20 children • Perform administrative duties, such as billing families and collecting tuition for care • Develop and maintain relationships with the school/community

  • Sports Camp for Girls, Boulder, CO — Team Coach May 2021 - July 2021 (summer position) General supervision of children aged 4-12 years in small groups of four to 15 girls • Ensure the safety and well-being of all minors during camp hours • Create a team atmosphere by using team building games and other age-appropriate activities • Encourage all campers to challenge themselves and participate in all sports, while focusing on sportsmanship, teamwork, and leadership development

  • Student Success Coach July 2020 - May 2021 Assist partner teacher with overall curriculum • Work with students in small groups (2-5) • Facilitate engaging events for students; small/ medium scale • Create new initiatives to implement within the school • Manage social media page for my team • Collaborate with my team to improve relationships with students • Implement community builders into the class • provide supplementary enrichment for students outside of curriculum

  • Counselor II February 2020 - June 2020 Performed guardian duties, such as cleaning and cooking, child supervision, transportation of youth, and administration of psychotropic medication. Short term residential therapeutic facility with goal to return children to their parents' home or into a foster home. 

  • College Readiness Mentor July 2017 - August 2019. 

WHAT PARENTS and EMPLOYERS SAY

“I supervised Savannah and other counselors with our summer day camp program for ages 3 to high school age kids. She is very patient and in particular the kids ages 3-8 just loved her. She had great ideas for fun activities and always made sure the children washed their hands and were safe and well supervised. She took great care to adhere to our COVID safety protocols that were new for that summer. She really cares about working with children in a caring and supportive way.” - Maria A. 

I work closely with Savannah as a supervisor at a children's before & after school program in Arvada. We do before and after school programs and we work with children ages 5 to 14. Savannah's role is to ensure the safety of the children while providing them with enriching activities. Some of her most positive skills in her work with children are positivity and understanding, and children are comfortable and engaged with her. She is very soft spoken and very kind with children. The morning before school program hours are early starting at 6:30 to 7 am. Savannah is reliable and follows through on her work schedule. I would definitely recommend her to work with children and families." - Sasha T.